People

Local Members

Fellows
Shang, Hsien Research Fellow; Principle Investigator
Specialty: Theoretical Astrophysics, Star and Planet Formation
shang@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1216 (02)2366-5404
Liu, Sheng-Yuan Research Fellow
Specialty: Star Formation, Astrochemistry, Radiative Transfer
syliu@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1320 (02)2366-5447
Lee, Chin-Fei Distinguished Research Fellow
Specialty: Star formation and Stellar Evolution; Radio Observations and MHD Numerical Simulations
cflee@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1318 (02)2366-5445
Hirano, Naomi Research Fellow
Specialty: Radio Astronomy; Star formation and Stellar Evolution; Interstellar Medium
hirano@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1318 (02)2366-5445
Ohashi, Nagayoshi Research Fellow
Specialty: Star and Planet Formation, Molecular Cloud, Interferometry
ohashi@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1327 (02)2366-5437
Koch, Patrick Research Fellow
Specialty: Magnetic Fields, Turbulence, Polarization
pmkoch@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1419 (02)2366-5478
Takami, Michihiro Associate Research Fellow (Tenured)
Specialty: Star and Planet Formation, Optical-IR Observations
hiro@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1215 (02)2366-5402
Tseng, Yao-Huan Associate Research Scientist
Specialty: GPU Computing, Parallel Computing, Galactic Dynamics and Large Scale Structure Formation in Universe
yhtseng@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1402 (02)2366-5458

Postdoctoral Fellows
Väisälä, Miikka Postdoctoral Fellow
Specialty: Star Formation; MHD Turbulence; GPU Coding; Radiative Transfer
mvaisala@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1405 (02)2366-5466
Dutta, Somnath Postdoctoral Fellow
Specialty: Star Formation, Dense Core, Outflows, Circumstellar Disk, Hot Core Chemistry, Filaments in Molecular Clouds
sdutta@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1303 (02)2366-5421
Flores Gonzalez, Christian Alejandro Postdoctoral Fellow
Specialty: Star Formation, Infrared Spectroscopy, Stellar Atmosphere Radiative Transfer
caflores@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1220 (02)2366-5409
López-Vázquez, Jesús Alejandro Postdoctoral Fellow
Specialty: Star Formation, Stellar Winds, Radio Astronomy
jlopezv@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1220 (02)2366-5409
Das, Indrani Postdoctoral Fellow
Specialty: Star Formation; Non-Ideal MHD
idas@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1405 (02)2366-5464

Staff
Krasnopolsky, Ruben CompAS Project Scientist
Specialty: Star Formation, MHD Simulations and Code Development
ruben@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1218 (02)2366-5407
Liu, Chun-Fan Theory Support Scientist
Specialty: Formation of Low-Mass Stars, Optical/Infrared Astronomy, Radiative Transfer, Scientific Computing
cfliu@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ASMAB1201 (02)2366-5382

Students
Ai, Tsung-Han Master Student / NCU
Specialty: Observational Data Analysis
 
Li, Jie-Ming Undergraduate Student / NTU
Specialty: Scientific Computing
 
Lee, Tsz-Ming Undergraduate Student / CUHK
Specialty: Observational Data Analysis
 

Joint/Visiting Members

Members
Harsono, Daniel Santoso Assistant Professor, National Tsing-Hua University
Specialty: Astrochemistry, Radiative Transfer
dharsono@gapp.nthu.edu.tw
Čemeljić, Miljenko Visiting Foreign Expert in Research and Education, Silesian University in Opava
Specialty: Star-Disk Interactions, Magnetospheric Accretion
miki@camk.edu.pl
Dong, Ruobing Assistant Professor, University of Victoria
Specialty: Planet-Disk Interactions, Numerical Simulations
rbdong@gmail.com

International Collaborators

Members
Fung, Jeffrey Assistant Professor, Clemson University
Specialty: Planet-Disk Interactions, GPU Computing and Simulations
fung@clemson.edu
Li, Zhi-Yun Professor, University of Virginia
Specialty: Theoretical Astrophysics of Star Formation
zl4h@virginia.edu
Motoyama, Kazutaka Associate Professor, Shiga University of Medical Science
Specialty: Astrochemical Modeling, Hydrodynamic Code Development
motoyama@belle.shiga-med.ac.jp
Nomura, Hideko Professor, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Specialty: Astrochemical Modeling
hideko.nomura@nao.ac.jp
Qi, Chunhua Astrophysicist, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
Specialty: Astrochemistry, Radio Interferometry
cqi@cfa.harvard.edu
Robitaille, Thomas Freelance Scientific Software Consultant
Specialty: Radiative Transfer, Astrophysical Software Development
thomas.robitaille@gmail.com
Suriano, Scott Visiting Assistant Professor, Union College
Specialty: Magnetohydrodynamics, Numerical Simulations
surianos@union.edu
Theulé, Patrice Associate Professor, University of Aix Marseille
Specialty: Experimental Astrochemistry, Chemical Modeling of Dust/Ice
patrice.theule@univ-amu.fr
Wang, Weixiao Postdoc, Tsinghua University
Specialty: Numerical Simulations, Disk Formation
 
Whitney, Barbara Senior Research Scientist, Space Science Institute
Specialty: Star Formation, Radiative Transfer
whitney@spacescience.org
Wolff, Michael Associate Director & Senior Research Scientist, Space Science Institute
Specialty: Radiative Transfer, Dust Scattering Modeling
mjwolff@spacescience.org
Zhao, Bo Postdoc, Center for Astrochemical Studies, Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Specialty: Magnetohydrodynamic Numerical Simulations
bz6g@mpe.mpg.de

Retired Members / Former Members

Faculty
Hasegawa, Tatsuhiko Associate Research Fellow
Specialty: Astrochemistry, Molecular Astronomy
 
Postdoctoral Fellows
Sahu, Dipen Postdoctoral Fellow
Specialty: Radio Astronomy, Astrochemistry
 
Staff
Chung, Eric S. Assistant
Specialty: Radiative Transfer, Software Development
 
Hsieh, I-Ta Assistant
Specialty: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Radiative Transfer, Kinetic Theory, Numerical Analysis, Applied Math
 
Chiang, Tzu-Yang Assistant
Specialty: Analysis of Large Simulation Data Sets, Code Testing and Visualization Support
 
Students
Wang, Liang-Yao PhD Student / NTU
Specialty: Molecular Outflows in Low-Mass Star Formation